06.02.11 Welcome to the Aftermath - Hillsong United in Manila 2011


06.02.11 Found in the Aftermath

Hillsong Publishing Music Conference Manila 2011

Tonight’s Aftermath concert did not fail me. Up with high energy level, Hillsong United truly showed an exceptional skill and gift in music. Worshiping was taken to greater intensity and the whole crowd in Araneta Coliseum were all crazy dancing around, singing their hearts out loud and praising Him to the fullest. Filipinos are just really loud, I observed and it’s okay for me because I’m one of them hahaha!

I went alone but I enjoyed the company of thousands of people finding themselves on total surrender to Jesus. My energy’s up too and I was just happy and enjoying every song. I took all the opportunity to be more personal to Jesus. I did not care whether my seatmates find me overexcited or just awkward hahaha! I used this another moment to be truly honest to God.

The show called “Welcome to the Aftermath” started at 8PM with black and white video clips, cornflake ad and with a male host in black suit... actually more of a “Welcome to the Twilight Zone” hehe then a song by the Beatles was played, “All You Need is Love”.

Here’s the Aftermath / Hillsong United in Manila 2011 concert setlist with the album it came from and/or first featured:

1. Go                     [Aftermath album/2011]
2. Break Free             [All of the Above album/2007]
3. You                    [All of the Above album/2007]
4. Take it All            [More than Life album/2004]
5. Search my Heart        [Aftermath album/2011]
6. Mighty to Save         [Live: Mighty to Save album/2006]
7. Hosanna                [Live: Saviour King album/2007]
8. All I Need is You      [Look to You album/2005]
9. Nova                   [Aftermath album/2011]
10. Aftermath             [Aftermath album/2011]
11. Freedom is Here       [A_Cross // the_EARTH: Tear Down The Walls album/2009]
12. Shout unto God        [Look to You album/2005]
13. Like An Avalanche     [Aftermath album/2011]
14. Rhythms of Grace      [Aftermath album/2011]
15. Oh You Bring          [A_Cross // the_EARTH: Tear Down The Walls album/2009]
16. From the Inside Out   [We Stand album/2005]
17. With Everything       [Live: This is our God/2008]
18. Your Name High        [Live: This is our God/2008]
19. Yours Forever         [A_Cross // the_EARTH: Tear Down The Walls album/2009]
20. One Way               [More than Life album/2004] << Filipinos were asking for this every time the lights go out, so there, Hillsong United made it as tonight’s show finale!
     **The Stand         [We Stand album/2005] << I can’t remember when this was performed, my bad :( I think this was sang after the “Aftermath” or maybe “Rhythms of Grace”? They just got some clip from lyrics of The Stand. [So I'll stand / With arms high and heart abandoned / In awe of the One who gave it all / So I'll stand / My soul Lord to You surrendered / All I am is Yours]

** This image is owned by Madz Madaje. Please give proper credit when used. Link source upon re-posting.
Thank you and be blessed!

I love how the band did not focus on themselves as performers but they gave all the credit to God. Hearing loud but good music live and crowd at the top of their lungs praising Him altogether was overwhelming, felt like you do not want the show to end. The band members did not even bother to introduce themselves. I was humbled by their attitude. Just SERVANTS of HIM indeed.

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. Romans 10:9

Hillsong United encouraged everyone who accepted Jesus Christ as His Savior for the first time tonight and who wants to have a fresh start with their relationship with God to do 3 things:

1. Tell the world I/You decided to FOLLOW HIM
2. Read the Bible, His Word
3. Go to Church

It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery. Galatians 5:1

The worship leaders noticed and mentioned that the "JESUS, JESUS" chant will never be removed from the Filipinos after hearing the loud chant every time the lights went off. “ASTIG”, one from them said.

I am excited for their next concert event here. But they are right with saying... [We don’t need these (loud music, big space—to summarize, a grand happening) to worship... God doesn’t need all of these, because He is already God.]

[God is not looking for perfect people… but someone with hands up saying to the Lord, “I AM YOURS”.]

[There’s no limit what He can do for you, for your life.]

Anyway, Hillsong Church will also release their latest album, “God is Able” (the twentieth album in the live praise and worship series) on July 29, 2011. It was recorded at the Sydney Entertainment Centre in Australia by Reuben Morgan, Darlene Zschech and the Hillsong Worship Team.


Post a Comment